How can we help you?

Manual Time Logging for an Hourly Contract

Freelancers often use the manual time to account for hours on offline tasks such as sketching or making phone calls, for example, or anything that can’t be accurately represented on their Work Diary.

Buyers can decide whether or not their freelancers can bill manual time. They can then allow or disallow it on their contract.

When you hire a freelancer, the “Allow freelancer to log time manually if needed” checkbox is selected by default. You have to deselect it to disable manual time for your freelancer.

You can change it in Workroom of an hourly contract.

  • Go to [Workroom]/[My Contracts], locate the contract and click the contract.
  • In [Overview] tab, you can find [Change] link in [Manual Time].
  • Click [Change] link to allow/disallow manual time.